Review- The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton Tonight, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed… again. It is meant to be a celebration but it ends in tragedy. As fireworks explode overhead, Evelyn Hardcastle, the young and beautiful daughter of the house, is killed. But Evelyn will not die just once. Until Aiden – one […]

Read More

Review- The Wives

The Wives by Tarryn Fisher What did I just read?! I hope that this book is not an indication of the kind of thrillers I will be reading in 2020. I am slowly starting to fall in love with the genre, but they can really be hit or miss for me. The first half was […]

Read More

Book Review- Aphrodite Made Me Do It

Aphrodite Made Me Do It by Trista Mateer Let me start off by saying that I am usually not a poetry reader. I do not even know what compelled me to give this collection a chance, but I am thrilled that I did. It has opened my eyes to the fact that there is modern […]

Read More

Review- The Glittering Hour

The Glittering Hour by Iona Grey An unforgettable historical about true love found and lost and the secrets we keep from one another from an award-winning author Selina Lennox is a Bright Young Thing. Her life is a whirl of parties and drinking, pursued by the press and staying on just the right side of […]

Read More

Review- Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown […]

Read More

Review- Over the Top

Over the Top by Johnathan Van Ness Who gave Jonathan Van Ness permission to be the radiant human he is today? No one, honey. The truth is, it hasn’t always been gorgeous for this beacon of positivity and joy. Before he stole our hearts as the grooming and self-care expert on Netflix’s hit show Queer […]

Read More

Review- Modern Love

Modern Love: True Stories of Love, Loss, and Redemption A young woman goes through the five stages of ghosting grief. A man’s promising fourth date ends in the emergency room. A female lawyer with bipolar disorder experiences the highs and lows of dating. A widower hesitates about introducing his children to his new girlfriend. A […]

Read More