Review- The Glittering Hour

The Glittering Hour by Iona Grey An unforgettable historical about true love found and lost and the secrets we keep from one another from an award-winning author Selina Lennox is a Bright Young Thing. Her life is a whirl of parties and drinking, pursued by the press and staying on just the right side of […]

Read More

First Impressions Friday- Last Christmas in Paris

First Impression Friday is hosted by J.W. Martin. First Impression Friday will be a meme where you talk about a book that you JUST STARTED! Maybe you’re only a chapter or two in, maybe a little farther. Based on this sampling of your current read, give a few impressions and predict what you’ll think by the end. Last Christmas in […]

Read More

Tis the Season Book Tag

Another Thursday, another festive book tag. This tag has been going around for awhile now, but I am getting the questions from the lovely Brittany @ Beauty and the Bean Boots. Do you have a favorite winter read? I have a couple! The Bear and the Nightingale is the first book that comes to mind […]

Read More

Five Books I Didn’t Get to in 2019

Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful Shanah @ Bionic Book Worm. Do you have all day? That is how long it would truly take me to tell you all of the books I didn’t get to this year. I am so glad that I only have to tell you about five of them. American […]

Read More

My Most Anticipated Adult Novels of 2020

Last week I shared some of my most anticipated YA novels of 2020, and this week I am going to highlight some 2020 adult fiction books I am excited about. A few of them don’t even have covers yet! I am sure there are many that I am missing, so please share your most anticipated […]

Read More

Review- Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown […]

Read More

Festive Christmas Book Tag

It is that time again- time for Christmas/holiday/winter themed book tags! I found this tag on Swords and Roses! I see this tag around every year and I just love the questions. A fictional family you would like to spend Christmas dinner with? Sophie’s family in 10 Blind Dates by Ashley Elston I know I […]

Read More